Jared in DC!!!

A couple weeks ago, I had the chance to represent Iowa State students in Washington, D.C.  Each year, every Big 12 school sends a group to lobby Congress on ways to make our universities better and more affordable to students.  Between meetings with Iowa’s Congressmen and Senators, I recalled how my experience in the Honors program – through the people I met, the opportunities that became available, and the lessons I learned – got me to where I was.  At Iowa State, the Honors Program allowed me not only to succeed, but to exceed my own expectations of what college could be.

032513 Knight picture

Posted by Jared

Leave a Reply

