Ambassador Showcase: Victoria

ISU Honors has a group of talented, crazy awesome students that serve as ambassadors for the program.  You should meet them!  This week’s ambassador is Victoria Thompson:

Thompson

Your favorite FHP memory: I have so many great FHP memories.. I would have to say that one of my favorites was when G1 dominated the relay races during the 2013 Honors Retreat!

Your favorite food served in the ISU dining centers: Corn Bread Muffins ❤ ❤ ❤ !!!!!!!!!

The best Honors event you’ve been to: I really enjoy going ice skating in the fall semesters with all of my honors friends!  I also liked helping out with the FHP Retreat as a leader.

Your favorite Cyclone memory: Converting my Hawkeye best friend into a die hard Cyclone 😉

Describe one Honors course or seminar you’ve taken: I took a business entrepreneurial seminar my first semester freshman year.  We learned about starting and managing our own businesses and wrote business proposals. It was very interesting and a breath of fresh air from all of my science courses!

Your favorite place to get coffee/snacks on campus: I love Courtyard Café in Lago because the lines are always short!  Oh no.. my secret is out..

Your favorite napping spot on campus: I seem to fall asleep on the comfy Jischke chairs an awful lot..

The best thing about the Honors building: Hmm… see above…

Who is your boy?? Coach Paul Rhoads or Coach Fred Hoiberg? Fred Hoiberg is mah boi!

The most meaningful thing you’ve been involved with/done at ISU: Last year, I participated in a semester long service-learning seminar where we planned and implemented a project to help out with in Belize.  Over spring break, we flew to Belize and completed what we had planned.  This was an awesome experience and I made life-long friends.

Leave a Reply

