Ambassador Showcase: Katie

ISU Honors has a group of talented, crazy awesome students that serve as ambassadors for the program.  You should meet them!  Today, it’s Katie Voitik:

Voitik

The best thing about being the age you are right now: I am a senior, and I love having known my friends for three years and getting used to being at college!

Your favorite FHP memory: freshman year with my group L1 (best Honors group ever!) making our final project and running around the university filming for it!

Your favorite food served in the ISU dining centers: Sour cream potato casserole. Yummmmmmm.

The best Honors event you’ve been to: Awkward prom, of course! Not a specific one. Just all of them!

Your favorite Cyclone memory: Are we talking about Cyclone sports or ISU in general? Sports would be the few times going to a football game, they are always fun! ISU would be winning the broomball finals sophomore year.

Describe one Honors course or seminar you’ve taken: Last semester I took a seminar about pirates and we watched Princess Bride and other pirate movies and played this awesome game that was basically dodgeball with paper balls.

Your favorite place to get coffee/snacks on campus: Caribou! Every Friday my friends and I go there for coffee! It’s our tradition.

One thing on your ISU “bucket list”: to join the hockey intramural because I learned how to play over break and it’s a ton of fun!

Your favorite napping spot on campus: my bed.

The best thing about the Honors building: I know a majority of people there so it’s fun to walk in and have a conversation with people!

Who is your boy?? Coach Paul Rhoads or Coach Fred Hoiberg? Fred Hoiberg because Flappy Bird.

The most meaningful thing you’ve been involved with/done at ISU: Joining the ISU chapter of the American Meteorological Society. Not only did I get closer with a lot of my friends in the major, but we also won chapter of the year my freshmen and sophomore year (and I was on cabinet for the last one!) and I also attended the national AMS conference down in Texas, which was the best part of my sophomore year.

Leave a Reply

