Honors Summer Snapshots: Taylor

Ever wonder what Honors students do during the summer? Instead of doing “traditional” blog posts this summer, Honors Ambassadors and students will be taking you into their summer routines via photos. Taylor Francis is interning with Pella Corporation for the second summer in a row:

Francis 8

This summer I am working in beautiful Pella, Iowa at Pella Corp. As nice as it is inside, why would you go outside all summer?

 

Francis 2

The world looks nice from inside a Pella window.

 

Francis 4

I am kind of a workaholic. This is my desk, but the other day I referred to it as my home on accident. Needless to say, some people were confused. I work in this little cube in hopes that someday, I will have that corner office…maybe.

 

Francis 1

The aforementioned corner office

 

Francis 3

Until then, I have been drinking as much free coffee as possible.

 

Francis 5

I also have a tendency to go put on clothing I cannot afford – “someday,” I tell myself…someday.

 

Francis 6

It’s not all internship though; everybody’s working for the weekend #chicago #bean

 

Leave a Reply

