Honors Summer Snapshots: Kyle

Ever wonder what Honors students do during the summer? Instead of doing “traditional” blog posts this summer, Honors Ambassadors and students will be taking you into their summer routines via photos. Kyle Perkins is apparently saddling up a St. Bernard and riding it to campus:

Every morning I wake up to this beauty. She may be 120 pounds of pure emotional neediness, but she sure is adorable!

 

 

Perkins 2

I spend my late mornings in class on campus or doing research for the psychology department. It’s a great way to stay productive while having a relaxing summer.

 

Perkins 3

Of course I have to spend some of my free time with my best friend, Netflix. This summer I plan on watching Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Archer, and obviously re-watching 30 Rock as many times as possible.

 

Perkins 4

When I’m not working hard or watching Netflix, I like to go running or lifting. My favorite running spot is the always-beautiful Brookside Park east of campus. I also hope to take up swimming this summer.

 

Perkins 5

In addition to my classes and research, I served as a delegate to NACURH, a residence hall leadership conference. On top of that, I’m working as a tour guide and community advisor. Gotta love reslife!

 

Perkins 6

Last but definitely not least, I’m spending as much time as possible with the wonderful people in my life this summer! We’re even doing intramural broomball and sand volleyball.

 

Here’s to a great summer, Cyclones! Make the most of it!

Leave a Reply

