Honors Summer Snapshots: Adam

Ever wonder what Honors students do during the summer? Instead of doing “traditional” blog posts this summer, Honors Ambassadors and students will be taking you into their summer routines via photos. Adam Willman is working for DuPont Pioneer in Woodland, CA; he can’t take pictures of his Pioneer work due to proprietary reasons, but he says “look outside at the nearby cornfield.  It’s the same here.” Adam’s actually living in Davis, CA, which “is like the child of Iowa City and Ames. It’s weird and I love it.” So, here’s what ELSE he has been doing:

Willman 1

The ocean is of the Pacific coast north of San Francisco. The water was super cold.

 

Willman 2

Tahoe National Forest in the Sierra mountain range…I camped there for a night and was invited to a “new moon drum circle.” I politely declined.

 

Willman 3

The house is where I’m staying and is built on an ancient Native American wintering site. I’m not joking. Also, my room is in the part that was the old schoolhouse from the late 1800s. No ghosts have been found. Yet.

 

Willman 4

The stream is Putah Creek that helps make the 100°+ days bearable.

 

Willman 5

The one of me was on my drive out here. Lake Tahoe is in the background. That was also the last day I saw water fall from the sky (around May 15). #Neature #VitaminN

Leave a Reply

