Honors Summer Snapshots: Lauren

Ever wonder what Honors students do during the summer? Honors Ambassadors and students will be taking you into their 2016 summer routines via photos. Lauren Carter is interning in the Twin Cities and drinking coffee out of mugs the size of cereal bowls:

Carter 1

My mornings start pretty early, I begin work at 7:30, so coffee is a definite part of my morning. Thankfully, I have an awesome mug for this.

Carter 2

This summer I am the graphic design and marketing intern at Kimley Horn, an Engineering Consulting firm in the Twin Cities.

Carter 3

I even get my own phone and headset!

Carter 4

Part of what I do is take photos of projects they have finished. This is the buffet line at the Anytime Fitness Headquarters in Woodbury. Kimley-Horn was the consultant to develop the site before building and make sure all the permits were correct.

Carter 5

I also make posters for some of our internal events. Last week we held the office Ping Pong Finals where the competition for champion was intense. These were posters of the finalists.

Carter 6

After work, I am exploring the Twin Cities. As it is my first time here I am trying to take in all the sights, including a Twins game!

Carter 7

A perk of my internship is that I get off at 11:30 on Fridays so I try to spend the afternoons at different hidden, or not so much, gems throughout the city. This gorgeous place is Lake Como, which also has a free zoo.

Leave a Reply

