Honors Summer Snapshots: Jaclyn

Ever wonder what Honors students do during the summer? Honors Ambassadors and students will be taking you into their 2017 summer routines via photos. Jaclyn is really enjoying her summer and internship in Milwaukee, 10/10, would recommend:

My name is Jaclyn Stiller. I’m a sophomore in Industrial Engineering, and this summer I am a Global Supply Chain Intern at Rockwell Automation in Milwaukee, WI. I have already learned so much and met so many cool people in the month I’ve been here. I’ve gotten to learn all about supply chain and logistics at Rockwell, which is a global company and leader in industrial automation technology. I’ve also had the chance to explore Milwaukee and all it has to offer.

Rockwell Automation’s corporate headquarters are on the south side of Milwaukee, and we get a great view of downtown. I live about 15 minutes away, in the UW-Milwaukee dorms.

 

This is called the Collaboration Space. It’s a communal space that was specifically designed to be a comfortable and creative atmosphere. I work up here almost every day, and you can always find other interns around here working on their laptops.

 

When we’re not working, all of us interns love to explore Milwaukee and check out the many festivals that are going on in the summer. Last weekend, we attended Polish Fest, where we ate kolaczki and pierogi. Next week we’ll be going to Summerfest, which is their annual music festival.

 

One of my favorite parts about Milwaukee is the lakefront. It’s so pretty, and there are always interesting events happening around as well. On this day, there was the Lakefront Festival of Art at the Milwaukee Art Museum.

 

We also go to the beach whenever we want. I’m definitely going to miss this perk when summer is over!

 

I’m so lucky to get to have this great internship experience at Rockwell Automation. Summer is going by quickly, and before I know it, I’ll be moving back to Ames for sophomore year of college!

Leave a Reply

