Honors Summer Snapshots: Dillon

Ever wonder what Honors students do during the summer? Honors Ambassadors and students will be taking you into their 2017 summer routines via photos. Dillon Bidjou has a cooler internship than you do, because his involves water trampolines:

Hello! My name is Dillon Bidjou and I am a sophomore double majoring in Chemical Engineering and Spanish. This summer I am working at the headquarters of Rave Sports in Eagan, Minnesota, where I work in the polymer science department. In my free time, I have been catching up with my friends, and spending time with my family. I am thankful for the opportunities I have had this summer, as it has been one of my favorite summers yet!

Rave Sports is a large watersports company located in my hometown of Eagan, Minnesota. Rave Sports has hundreds of products from water skis, tubes, wakeboards, all the way to our signature water trampolines! I work with a small group of people in the polymer department. We are responsible for recommending improvements for the materials used, and repairing broken products.

 

This past fall, my family bought a cabin on lake Mille Lacs, located in central Minnesota. Most weekends we go up to our cabin to boat, hike, and grill! Having a place to go to escape our busy lives is extremely relaxing for my entire family.

 

My favorite memory from this summer so far has been flying with my friend Kyle after he got his pilot’s license. Kyle is planning to become a commercial pilot for Delta. It was a breathtaking and nerve racking experience having my life in the hands of one of my longtime friends.

 

Here is a picture from the cockpit of my flight with Kyle. The river that you can see in the middle of the picture is the St. Croix, which is the border between Minnesota and Wisconsin. In this picture, Wisconsin is on the left and Minnesota is on the right.

Leave a Reply

